Week 3

Weight Lost: .4lbs Ugh. But I blame Mother’s Day and the Amazing Meatstravaganza we had for dinner that hubby smoked. Jerk chicken, pulled pork, and smoked sausage. And there were vegetables, I swear. Green beans (cooked with *ahem* ham), potato salad, and coleslaw. So good. I can’t even tell you how good it was. And there are leftovers to last ALL week. So we’ll see how I do next weigh in without counting points this week.

The Bikini Body Mommy 4.0 Challenge started Monday but between a super cranky baby and housework I didn’t get to start it like I wanted. Tuesday had MOPS and work so again, no go on working out. So I started Day 1 on Day 3 and, once again, was reminded just how out of shape I am. But the workouts are intense, but short, so I feel like I can make sure I get them done.

Special K Brownies should come with a warning about the contents of the box not looking a darn thing like the picture on the box. I don’t know exactly what I was expecting but it DEFINITELY was not a tiny chewy piece of chocolate the size of a Ghirardelli square. The taste wasn’t bad but wasn’t the best thing I’ve ever had. But, in one of those times when you need a piece of chocolate so bad you’d mortgage your house, these will do for only 2 points.

Dinner Monday night was Teriyaki Beef. SO GOOD. Seriously. Make this. It’s delicious.

I’m kind of surprised I’m not yet sick of fruit.

Wednesday’s post-workout smoothie lunch yielded a MUCH better result than the chocolate shake look-alike from Week 2. Bitty shared with me and also thought it was delicious.

I hate laundry. It never ends. NEVER.

Leave a Reply

