Week 4

Weight lost: .8lbs  Hey! That’s better than last week!

Wow. Can’t believe I’ve been doing this for almost a month. I should have kept track of how many pineapples, bell peppers, and quarts of strawberries I’ve gone through.

Making brownies while working out isn’t necessarily the best choice. Even if those brownies are earmarked for the local police station in honor of National Police Week. Especially if those brownies are the best fudgey gooey brownies I’ve ever had. I mean, I had to taste one a few. Just the broken ones, of course. Couldn’t give those to anyone. Unfortunately (for you) I can’t share this recipe as it was given to me under threat of death if I were share it further. And even though I probably have described these brownies as “to die for” I’m not quite willing to back that statement up. So if you want some… well… you’ll have to come over.

I slipped on the stairs one morning this week and pulled something in my quad muscle. The whole thing didn’t hurt but a localized spot in the center felt like someone was stabbing me with a hot poker. So, needless to say, I skipped my workout that day but I made it up the next day! Pretty proud of myself that I haven’t skipped a day since I started working out except for the one, but I made that up. I haven’t always done wonderfully with my food choices but at least I’m working out!

I literally haven’t counted points at all this week. I have NO idea how that’s going to work out for me. I’ve tried still eating well but with all the leftovers from Mother’s Day it was really hard to count. And I don’t even want to know what the point count is for Fresh Strawberry Pie. Because it’s SOOOOOO good. That was my Mother’s Day present to me.

Leave a Reply

