Week 7

Weight Lost: .2lbs

So last week I had a GIANT derailment. Giantly giant. My mom came in Tuesday so we went to lunch. Friday night we ordered pizza (was not delicious) and then Saturday and Sunday I gorged myself on party food. Eek. No wonder that number up there doesn’t look so pretty. I really really just ate to excess over the weekend. Not my finest moments. And, considering it was a party I planned, I’m to blame for all the junk I ate. It was delicious but not even remotely good for me.

Another derailment came in the form of missing workouts 4 days of the week. Wednesday I wasn’t feeling up to it physically. I had started to get laryngitis again (for the 3rd time in 6 months) on Tuesday so by Wednesday it was really hard to talk and the effort of it kept me dizzy and lightheaded. I thought it would be best to skip the workout that day. Thursday Bear and I had dentist appointments (he did amazingly!) and then we had party stuff to work on plus a house to clean so I just reconciled myself to missing workouts for the rest of the week. I REALLY should have done at least one on Sunday to start catching up but I was SO worn out from party shenanigans that everything hurt and I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. So this week I have to double up 4 days. Barf. But I don’t want to slack on them especially since I ate my weight in brownie bites and thumbprint cookies last week.

The party, by the way, was great! Once I get some time to process the 14 billion pictures we took I’ll post some for you to see. I tend to slightly overdo stuff and this party was no exception. Now I still have the daunting process of putting the house back to pre-party standards and I’m not looking forward to it. Cleanup is not the best part.

Another fun thing coming is a product review for some new water bottles that were sent for me to try. I’m super excited to test them out as I am TERRIBLE at getting in my water intake for the day. I don’t drink soda much but I’m addicted to unsweetened tea with Splenda and that’s just not the same as water. So I will test those out soon and hopefully let y’all know what I think later on this week. I’m hoping to get some more products to test out that will help me (and hopefully some of y’all) on my journey to fitting into my “skinny” clothes.

Hoping for better results next week! Also, I might be in a body cast after doubling up on workouts all week.

Leave a Reply

