Pregnancy Symptom #1: I’m building a baby, what did YOU do today?

I’M SO TIRED. I’m tired all the time. Every second of every day. Whether I sleep 4 hours or 12 (that is not an exaggeration), I’m always tired. It actually goes past being tired. I’m exhausted. On my days off I honestly have barely enough energy to shower and plop myself on the couch.

Today was a perfect example. I was in bed last night by 11pm at the absolute latest. And that is actually a late night for me recently. I got out of bed around 10:15am. I could have probably slept until noon. I basically spent all day on the couch. It didn’t help that my allergies were acting up and my nose was running and my head was stuffy. That just made things worse. So I pretty much watched TV and played on the computer all day with Holly, my old lady cat, cuddled up next to me. It was pitiful. Me, not her. She was cute.

The day wasn’t a total bust though. I managed to unload the dishwasher and make myself dinner. Yay for me. I’ve read that it gets better after the first trimester. Which means I have 5 weeks and 2 days of being exhausted to go.

Leave a comment